Studio

My studio – aka the second bedroom – got a bit of a tidy this weekend as we are having builders in to quote for a new roof. ( It currently has a horrible leak which doesn’t encourage me to go in there and work! )  As part of the process it will also be getting a skylight which should do wonders for the level of light.  In the meantime here is a look at the ordered chaos!20140724-062256-22976082.jpg

20140724-062256-22976721.jpg

I love the quote on the bag from the Van Gogh museum  ” I hope to do it better in time. I myself am very far from satisfied with this but, well, getting better must come through doing it and through trying.”

I am a little in love with Vincent Van Gogh – especially since I played his landlady/lover in the play Vincent in Brixton a few years ago. (There is no actual evidence that Ursula Loyer was his lover except in Nicholas Wright’s imagination, but it’s a wonderful play about the nature of creativity.)

Vincent in Brixton

Vincent in Brixton

Leave a Reply

