Eco Printing

I’m back from Portugal and my first experience of Eco Printing with Nicola Brown of Clasheen.  I learnt loads – not just about Eco Printing.. the quality of my feltmaking went up hugely as a result of Nicola’s expertise.

Here I am holding my first attempt at the printing part of the workshop…

Eco printing in the sunshine

Eco printing in the sunshine

And here is my second piece – a nuno felt scarf – being rolled before going into the dye pot.  The thin plastic is there to keep the central section paler. And the final result.  Rolling the felt before putting it into the dye pot20140623-070313.jpg

 

One thought on “Eco Printing

Leave a Reply

