It’s coming on Christmas

They’re cutting down trees.  They’re putting up reindeer and singing songs of joy and peace….(Thank you Joni….)

The people who work where I do split into:

  • the ones who are already on leave as they had to use up this year’s holiday allowance,
  • those who are desperately trying to do all the work that needs doing before they finish for the year,
  • and those who are counting the hours until they finish on Friday and get two blissful weeks off (I think you can see which category I fit into!)

It’s been a bit of a year for me….!

Apart from a short visit to see my Sister I am planning to spend my time cooking, eating, sleeping, embroidering, watching Christmas TV and going for the occasional walk. 

I do have one project planned – to make myself a felted customised pouch / bag to carry round my embroidery equipment in.  At the moment it lives mostly in a London Graphic Centre carrier bag – but I have big plans for integral pin cushions, a detachable scissors case etc.  Watch this space….

Oh and Isobel taught me how to make needle lace just before my embroidery course broke up for Christmas so I will be working on the ‘lobes’ of fungus to be attached to my current felt based embroidery.  I could have made them in felt but as she said ‘you know how to do that already’…..

Leave a Reply

