My February Hat – A Love Affair….

My February Hat is nearly finished – All the felt is made – just a little sewing and general finishing off to do….In case I don’t get a chance to to a post about the absolutely finally finished hat during February here it is in process from start to finish.

The hat is of course a Valentines Hat and incorporates some elements of cobweb felt  as well as incorporating some cashmere and silk mix – it makes a lovely hole filled felt….I think I took the holes to extremes on the hat decoration, but as it is applied afterwards and sewn on I don’t think that it matters too much if  it isn’t heavily felted….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m afraid you’ll have to wait a little longer for the final hat – it may well include some beads….And just how many frills remains to be decided….

Leave a Reply

