London Loves Felt at Morley Winter Fair on Sunday

I’ve been working this week on some items for a stall at Morley College on Sunday.  My studio is full of felt flower petals and sheep (currently without eyes!)  Winter Fair e-flyer

I have found a more consistent method of making the sheep – leaving fluffy ends on the legs so that they felt in more easily and sandwiching them bewteen two layers of prefelt before adding felt rolls and a black face…..

Sheep in progress

For the rest of the week I have been making flowers – I think I have now managed to produce the delicacy I was aiming at by using silk hankies and a thin layer of carded wool.

A bowl of flower petals ready to be stitched together

Now I am off to put some eyes on the poor eyeless sheep!!!

Sheep waiting for eyes

Leave a Reply

