What I’ve been doing recently…..

Still struggling to balance work and creativity….however I have been doing a big wall hanging for a double bill of ‘The Judges House’ by Bram Stoker and ‘Turn of the Screw ‘ by Henry James currently being done by CP Players (on until Sunday)   Its a big piece and I’ve been trying out using Dylon Image Maker paste which allows you to print photocopies onto fabric as my drawing is OK, but not really up to the Devil being thrown out of heaven by the hand of God!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My friend Barrie who asked me to do it does like grey!  Unfortunately the pictures of the rats couched and stitched came out blurry so I will have to wait till I get them back from the theatre to take some more photos….

Now I’d better get back to the feltmaking as I have a Christmas Fair coming up at Morley College in a couple of weeks…..argh!

2 thoughts on “What I’ve been doing recently…..

    • Hi Kim, Yes I’m doing a stall with some of the Morley Felters – can’t say I’ve managed much in the way of new felting for it. Just some flower brooches and some more sheep badges (and hopefully a few Christmas cards but they aren’t in existence yet and may never be!!) I read your blog sometimes and I’m very jealous of you doing the Tuesday course!! The long hours are taking their toll although the jobs not bad and the people are nice…. As you can see my blog trickles along rather slowly at the moment… Oh and I bought Nicola’s book as mentioned on your blog – very lovely!! See you Sunday Tess

Leave a Reply

