Making Baskets

In my Creative Textiles coure at Morley we are learning about baskets…..my

Yellow card basket decorated with blue pen

My first basket

first basket was made in yellow card and decorated with blue marker pen…not the most exciting thing but it has proved quite useful as a container…

Now I am working on another one in pelmet vilene.  I have heat press dyed it and it looks promising although whether I can make it an interesting shape remains to be seen.  I still find it odd that while the pre heated dyes are wonderfully subtle the finished result can be completely different and far more garish – I tend to add a lot of black….Watch this space for the finished article.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

