Being a Stallholder….

A new experience!!  Setting the stall up worked well – I knew all those years of theatre get-ins and admin for work conferences would come in handy some time.   Unfortunately in my enthusiasm I forgot to get a picture of me with the stall so here is Kim who did the stall with me…..

Kim in front of Spitalfields Stall 15th April

Kim in front of Spitalfields Stall 15th April

According to the other stallholders around us it was a slow day – I got the impression that the people walking past the stall were more interested in buying their breakfast / lunch from the restaurants around us….

Lets just say we weren’t mown down in the rush to buy our products – and I got a lot of wool ends carded together into rollags ready for use in the future!!  But a valuable first experience.  I have another stall booked somewhere else in a month’s time and also a third potential venue to look into for May.

Stall close up April 2010
Stall close up April 2010
2 thoughts on “Being a Stallholder….

    • Thanks Nicola – we were really pleased with it – now we just need to find some customers who agree!
      ps I met some Irish feltmakers on a couple of courses with Lizzie Hoiughton – Jacqui Sleator and Liz Nicholls. I wonder if you know them?

Leave a Reply

